1. Jigalong
2. Stealing The Children
3. Unlocking The Door
4. The Tracker
5. Running To The Rain
6. On The Map
7. A Sense Of Home
8. Go Away Mr Evans
9. Moodoo's Secret
10. Gracie's Recapture
11. Crossing The Salt Pan
12. The Return (Parts 1, 2 And 3)
13. Ngankarrparni (Sky Blue - Reprise)
14. The Rabbit-Proof Fence
15. Cloudless

Long Walk Home - Music from The Rabbit Proof Fence (2002)

In 2002, Gabriel recorded the soundtrack to Phillip Noyce’s film, Rabbit Proof Fence. Recorded with Richard Evans and David Rhodes, the album brings together aboriginal elements and musical styles along with an instrumental score with a similar flavour to Gabriel's acclaimed Passion album.

The end result is however, a much darker soundtrack. Long Walk Home is gritty, dramatic, tense and atmospheric. There is a very deep and rich emotional quality to the music, although melodically, it is somewhat sparse.

Outtakes from the Up and Ovo sessions make up some of the music here, forming part of a very ubnusual and interesting album and the perfect soundtrack for a very moving film.