Latest news...

May 2012So anniversary edition and tour...

The much-anticipated 25th (and a half) anniversary edition of Peter Gabriel's classic album, So, will be released on September 17th (UK and Europe) and 18th Sept (USA) across 3 formats - CD, 3-CD set and super deluxe box set. We'll have more details just as soon as they're announced.

To coincide with this release, Gabriel is re-assembling the classic band line-up (or at least most of them) for a north American tour in September – head over to for all the dates and booking info!

January 2012

A long overdue album page and review for Peter's recent New Blood album has been added to the discography. Meanwhile Gabriel has hinted that he is working on new material, which he is excited about, and in a recent radio interview, he explained that after the orchestral project, he was looking forward to working on something "more electronic and groove-based".

Gabriel's website has also been updated with an open request to fans to submit their scans of photos or memorabilia from the 1986 So tour, for possible inclusion in the forthcoming 25th anniversary edition of the album, which is also likely to feature a newly restored (and possibly unedited) version of the 1986 tour, previously released as POV. Keep an eye on for updates...

August 2011 – New Blood album and DVD release info!

Peter Gabriel New Blood album Peter Gabriel New Blood DVD Peter Gabriel New Blood

Peter Gabriel's new album, New Blood, will be released in October. Standard and deluxe versions will be available, the latter containing a second disc of instrumental versions. A vinyl edition will follow in November. The New Blood tracklisting is as follows:

01. The Rhythm of the Heat
02. Downside Up (ft. Melanie Gabriel)
03. San Jacinto
04. Intruder
05. Wallflower
06. In Your Eyes
07. Mercy Street
08. Red Rain
09. Darkness
10. Don't Give Up (ft. Ane Brun)
11. Digging in the Dirt
12. The Nest that Sailed the Sky
13. A Quiet Moment
14. Solsbury Hill (bonus track)

The New Blood 3D DVD, recorded at Peter's two London shows back in April will also be released in October, on DVD and Blue Ray with a special edition set also featuring the album and a photo book.

6th May 2011 – Classic Gabriel album So is 25 today!

Today marks the 25th anniversary of Peter Gabriel's iconic multi-award winning album, So. Gabriel's official website also confirmed today that an anniversary reissue of the album will be out before the end of the 25th year, which is great news! Although technically that could mean by May 2012...!

Stay tuned for more details...

April 2011 – New Blood latest

The release dats of Peter Gabriel's New Blood album has been moved to the Autumn, probably September. In the meantime, if you live in America, you can catch Gabriel live with the New Blood orchestra. Head on over to for the tour dates.

So anniversary edition

Work is underway on a special anniversary edition of Peter's classic So album. 2011 sees the 25th anniversary of the album, however it looks unlikely that a So anniversary set - containing previously unreleased material - will be out this year.

Gabriel is also rumoured to be considering live options to (hopefully) coincide with the reissue, perhaps playing the album in its entirety. All of course to be confirmed, but any more news on this and other PG developments will be posted as soon as we know more.

January 2011 – New Blood

Work is nearing completion on New Blood, the follow-up to last year's orchestral album, Scratch My Back. Currently in the mixing process, New Blood is another album that sees Peter Gabriel backed by an orchestra, but this time, rather than covers, the new album will comprise brand new orchestrated arrangements of many Gabriel classics.

At the moment, known tracks include Digging in the Dirt, San Jacinto, Signal to Noise and Intruder – more news and a full tracklisting will follow just as soon as anything is confirmed!

February 2010 – Peter Gabriel's new album, Scratch My Back, is out now!

His first studio album since 2002's Up, Scratch My Back is more than just a covers album, and proves to be unlike any previous Peter Gabriel record, as Gabriel abandons guitars, drums and world instruments, having recorded the whole album with an orchestra with the assistance of John Metcalfe and Bob Ezrin.

The tracks are as follows:

Heroes (David Bowie), The Boy in the Bubble (Paul Simon), Mirrorball (Elbow), Flume (Bon Iver), Listening Wind (Talking Heads), The Power of the Heart (Lou Reed), My Body is a Cage (Arcade Fire), The Book of Love (The Magnetic Fields), I Think it's Going to Rain Today (Randy Newman), Après Moi (Regina Spektor), Philadelphia (Neil Young) Street Spirit (Fade Out) (Radiohead).

The idea behind the album, is that the artists whom Gabriel covers, will each interpret one of his tracks in return, making up an album in itself, I'll Scratch Yours. The first of these has already surfaced, in the form of a retro-electro version of "Not One of Us" by Magnetic Fields' Stephin Meritt.

A page for the new album featuring our review, has now been added to the discography.